Author Topic: Report your progress!  (Read 1720 times)

MajorMcNicol

• Lieutenant
  • Number of Times Thanked: 2
  • Regret #9
    • View Profile
    • Andy G. and Ian C.
Report your progress!
« on: May 18, 2013, 10:25:16 am »
Man, the forum has been really dead since the end of the painting contest - the opposite of the intention of the contest, I imagine!  What has everyone been up to in the last few weeks?

I admit I don't have much to report wargaming-wise, either.  I graduated from my master's program, started new employment, got a new gym membership etc. etc.  Busy times.  Hopefully soon I will finish writing up the results of my online survey about tabletop wargamers and post that online.

For Dystopian Wars, I have built some custom vessels that I intend as a mercenary fleet.  Six "pocket cruisers" and three "super destroyers," medium class vessels a little less expensive and less powerful than regular cruisers.  Painting soon, perhaps!

I have been enjoying the Pacific Cyclone supplement for DW that's been released on Spartan's website over the past few weeks.  13 PDFs so far (including the Italian fleet list and such).  If you haven't yet, I encourage you to check it out!  I hope they release the rules for the Free Australians for it soon.

I also finally got around to reading Armored Clash, and I think the rules are pretty cool - now I need to finish a force for it!

What have you been working on?  What have you accomplished?   :)
http://andygomez.wordpress.com/
UPDATED Canons de Zibeline DW Merc Company rules: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_gsuBDmdvmLNFduUHRWMEtVbTA/view?usp=sharing

Check out my brother's novel on Amazon: Out From the Chasm by Keenan Cross

Camthalion

• Lieutenant J.G.
  • Number of Times Thanked: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Report your progress!
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2013, 05:59:38 pm »