Author Topic: Firestorm Armada: Where do we go from here?  (Read 2435 times)

Ruckdog

• Administrator
  • Admiral
  • Number of Times Thanked: 189
  • Dive! Dive!
    • View Profile
    • Man Battlestations!
Firestorm Armada: Where do we go from here?
« on: April 16, 2012, 07:15:24 pm »
So, I must admit I really like Firestorm Armada ;). It was my introduction to Spartan Games, and I started playing it after my BFG group in San Diego decided to jump ship for it. The only problem is, I have had very little subsequent success spreading interest in the game. I think that part of this is because of the big drought in new model releases for much of last year, which was finally broken by the release of the Dreadnoughts. However, I think that a new version of the rules, one that includes all of the MARs for the game and the various other PDF updates, is desperately needed. What other things do you guys think it will take to get the game back on track, if it can be?

MadDrB

• Administrator
  • Commander
  • Number of Times Thanked: 2
  • "Beat to Quarters!
    • View Profile
Re: Firestorm Armada: Where do we go from here?
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2012, 05:46:03 pm »
Well, I'm in something of a similar position with the Uncharted Seas which my introduction to Spartan Games and my favorite tabletop miniature game to play.

Something I've done in the meantime, as I believe you have, is play & promote Dystopian Wars with the hope that some DW players will expand into playing your favorite Spartan game.

Just yesterday, playing DW at our FLGS, one of the guys talked about picking up a fleet box for the Uncharted Seas, and then I piped up and announced I'll run a demo game at any time.  Another player expressed interest, and I said, "If you enjoy playing DW and you like fantasy, then you'll love the Uncharted Seas."