Author Topic: New Player to East Tennessee introduction  (Read 1592 times)

Quickwork

• No Newsletter
  • Ensign
  • Number of Times Thanked: 0
    • View Profile
New Player to East Tennessee introduction
« on: February 26, 2014, 03:52:04 pm »
Hello! I am quickwork and I figured I would post up a quick introdution. I am new to the Naval wargaming scene but did play some BFG in the past I have some Dystopian Wars fleets andam always looking for a community! I live near the kentucky tennessee border.

Thanks for looking!
Quickwork

Fracas

• Lieutenant Commander
  • Number of Times Thanked: 33
    • View Profile
    • Warmancer
Re: New Player to East Tennessee introduction
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2014, 08:53:47 pm »
Welcome

Damn I miss BFG
Firestorm: Aquan, Directorate, Retholza, Hawker (FsA)/ Terran (FsPf), RSN (FsA)/ Dindrenzi (FsPf)
DW: EotBS, FSA, PLC.
Warmaster: Kislev, Khemri, Dwarves,
BFG: Pacification Fleet (IN), Tau Expeditionary (SG), Battlefleet (Chaos), Kher-Ys Corsairs, Crusade Fleet (IN),
LotR: Khand, Gondor, Mordor

Landlubber

• Administrator
  • Admiral
  • Number of Times Thanked: 63
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2014, 02:27:37 pm »
Welcome aboard Quickwork!  What Dystopian Wars fleets do you run?  I'm primarily an FSA player myself, but I have an extensive French fleet and the beginnings of a Chinese fleet.

Any space or fantasy naval gaming?  We also cater here to Firestorm Armada, X-Wing, Star Trek: Attack Wing, and other space naval games, as well as Uncharted Seas and DeepWars on the fantasy side.  We also have some members who dabble in historical naval wargaming, if you're interested in that side of the hobby.  Ruckdog has a couple interesting posts about the new Sails of Glory game.

Glad you found our forum!  Feel free to post pics of your models and battle reports in the appropriate sections...especially if any of your battles involve sinking Prussian ships...  ;)