Author Topic: Welcome one and all!  (Read 4804 times)

Ruckdog

• Administrator
  • Admiral
  • Number of Times Thanked: 189
  • Dive! Dive!
    • View Profile
    • Man Battlestations!
Welcome one and all!
« on: April 08, 2012, 03:00:17 pm »
Hi all, my name is Andy, but I go by Ruckdog on the various forums I post on, including this one. I've been a miniatures gamer since 2007, when I started playing Battlefleet Gothic with a friend of mine in the Navy.  Now, in addition to BFG, I'm also playing Firestorm Armada, Dystopian Wars, and Axis & Allies War at Sea. I'm hoping that this forum will provide a way for all you who enjoy naval gaming as much as I do to discuss our great hobby!

RandomBrit

• Ensign
  • Number of Times Thanked: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Welcome one and all!
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2012, 11:29:35 pm »
Hello, my name is Nate, i have been gaming for going on 15 years now and have just recently started playing Dystopian Wars. This is my first naval game but i thoroughly enjoy it and am looking forward to venturing into other naval based games.

EvisRaptor

• Ensign
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2012, 10:32:38 pm »
Yohoho and a bottle of Scotch!!!! I be EvisRaptor on the IntarWebNets.

afterimagedan

« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2012, 10:37:08 pm »
Dan here. I go by afterimagedan round these parts. I like BFG a lot and have a BFG blog HERE. That being said, I love Firestorm Armada and Full Thrust models. Can't wait to see how this forum goes!

Andrewchristlieb

• Lieutenant
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2012, 11:38:58 pm »
Hi I'm Andrew  ::) I've been gaming since the late 90's and I'm into most anything although my main interest lately have been modeling and painting sense I moved to Tennessee.
I don't make the rules, I just think them up and write them down.

treadhead1944

• Ensign
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2012, 09:34:54 am »